The Voice of Local
Government in Tasmania
Extranet Login

Meritorious Service Award

Nominations are now closed for the 2017 Meritorious Service Award, presented by the Life Members of the Local Government Association of Tasmania.  The annual award was introduced in 2011 to recognise exceptional service to Tasmanian Local Government by an elected member.

The award winner will be announced at the Local Government Conference Dinner, to be held at West Point in Hobart, on Thursday, 27 July 2017.  The winner will receive a trophy and $300 from the Life Members to donate to their preferred charity. 

Previous winners include:

2016 - Mayor Steve Martin, Devonport City Council
2013 - Mayor Bertrand Cadart, Glamorgan Spring Bay Council
2012 - Mayor Tony Foster, Brighton Council
2011 - Clr Judy Bromfield, Derwent Valley Council

No awards were presented in 2014 and 2015.

For enquiries
, please contact LGAT on
(03) 6233 5966 or email  

Top of Page
GPO Box 1521, Hobart, Tasmania 7001 | 326 Macquarie Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000
Tel: 03 6233 5966 | Fax: 03 6233 5986 | Email: