The Voice of Local
Government in Tasmania
Extranet Login

LGAT General Management Committee

By virtue of capital city status the Lord Mayor has a place on the LGAT General Management Committee (GMC), as long as the capital city is a member of the Association. While the remaining positions are elected from three regional areas (North, West/North-West and South). The role of the GMC is set out in the Rules of Association. (currently being updated)

The GMC is chaired by the LGAT President who is elected by all member Councils.

Elections for the General Management Committee are undertaken during January in every year following ordinary council elections. The Tasmanian Electoral Commissioner is the Returning Officer for the election. Nominees for the office of president must be councillor or alderman.

At its first meeting following the annual general meeting, the General Management Committee elects one of its members to be the vice-president. Click here for the list of GMC members.

Minutes 2017

For 2017 GMC Minutes, click here

Minutes 2016

For 2016 GMC Minutes, click here

Minutes 2015

For 2015 GMC Minutes, click here

Minutes 2014

For 2014 GMC Minutes, click here

Minutes 2013

For 2013 GMC Minutes, click here

Minutes 2012

For 2012 GMC minutes, click here

Minutes 2011 

For 2011 GMC minutes, click here

Minutes 2010

For 2010 GMC minutes, click here.

Minutes 2009

For 2009 GMC minutes, click here.


Archived Minutes

For Archived Minutes, click here.

Top of Page
GPO Box 1521, Hobart, Tasmania 7001 | 326 Macquarie Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000
Tel: 03 6233 5966 | Fax: 03 6233 5986 | Email: